Growth at the TXST Round Rock Campus

                 A Top Pillar of Texas State’s Hopes & Aspirations High Vision

A Bold Vision. Strategic Planning. New Leadership

TXST is in the process of creating an ambitious seven-year plan to bring 10,000 new students to the RRC by 2030 and to reach the goal of becoming the third largest university campus in the Austin Metropolitan Statistical Area to better serve students and the State of Texas.

The population of central Texas is expected to double by 2060, and TXST is committed to meeting educational and community needs of the expanding region. The Round Rock Campus is uniquely positioned to be the home of much of the university’s future growth. It has the potential to provide affordable, high-quality, and convenient higher education access to tens of thousands of future students. It is also poised to house cutting-edge research that complements the world-class technology, business, engineering, and health care corporate sectors in the greater north Austin area.  

In Spring 2022, TXST launched a nation-wide search for a Vice President for the Round Rock Campus and revised the organizational structure. Dr. Julie Lessiter became the new vice president in August 2023. In November 2023, President Damphoussee convened a Commission on the Round Rock Run to 10K to help shape the vision for the future of the campus. 

For the 2023-2024 academic year, the Commission will finalize and execute an aggressive, intentional, and strategic plan to increase the annual enrollment at the Round Rock Campus. This plan will encompass all facets of the organization, including academic programs, continuing education, recruitment/admission, student success, marketing, fundraising, and facilities/infrastructure. 

  •     •    Julie Lessiter, Chair, Vice President for the Round Rock Campus 
        •    Beth Wuest, Vice Chair, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness 
        •    Angela Ausbrooks, Interim Dean, College of Applied Arts 
        •    Shatay Ashford-Hanserd, Chair, Department of Organization, Workforce, and Leadership Studies 
        •    Janet Bezner, Chair, Department of Physical Therapy 
        •    Cristine Black, Associate Vice President, Building, Financial Planning and Analysis 
        •    Mary Brennan, Dean, College of Liberal Arts 
        •    Barrett Bryant, Dean, College Science and Engineering 
        •    Jeffrey Bumgarner, Director, School of Criminal Justice 
        •    Natalie Ceballos, Chair, Department of Psychology 
        •    Elias Martinez, Assistant Vice President, University Marketing 
        •    Alana McCloskey, Director of Corporate Engagement, University Advancement 
        •    Marimar Miguel, Director, RRC Student Success and Academic Services 
        •    Michael O’Malley, Dean, College of Education 
        •    Lydia Placzek, Director, Strategic Initiatives, TXST Global 
        •    Sanjay Ramchander, Dean, McCoy College of Business 
        •    Joel Soto, Assistant Director, Facilities Operations  
        •    Marc Turner, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research 
        •    Sriraman Vedaraman, Vice Provost, Academic Innovation and Success 
        •    Beverly Woodson Day, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management, Director, Undergraduate Admissions